Mensch und Computer 2022, 4 – 7 September in Darmstadt

Mensch und Computer 2022 will take place in Darmstadt from 4-7.9.2022. With up to 1,000 participants, Mensch und Computer is one of the largest HCI conference series in Europe, attracting participants from academia and industry every year since the year 2000. Mensch und Computer provides a platform for contributions and discussions on innovative forms of interactions between humans and technologies, user-centered interface development, interactive applications, and various topics concerning users, organizations, and communities on the one hand and their information and communication technologies on the other. The goal of the conference is to discuss innovative research results, to promote the exchange of information between science and practice, to sensitize science and the public to the relevance of user- and task-oriented technology design, and to stimulate research activities as well as training in this field.

The Department of Computer Science at the TU Darmstadt, as the organizer of the event, will celebrate its 50th anniversary in 2022 – as one of the oldest computer science faculties in Germany. Today, with 3700 enrolled students, the department is one of the leading computer science locations in Germany. In addition to IT security, artificial intelligence, and distributed systems as the focus of the department, human-computer interaction plays an important role.

The conference is sponsored by the Department of Human-Computer Interaction of the Gesellschaft für Informatik (GI e.V.) and the German UPA, the professional association of German usability and user experience professionals. The program consists not only of expert lectures, workshops, and tutorials, but also offers participants a variety of opportunities within exhibitions and demonstrations to present and experience the current state of research and to discuss with peers from research and practice.

We look forward to welcoming you to Mensch und Computer 2022!

For now, we say goodbye from Ingolstadt.
But we will return.
Next year, in Darmstadt!
Stay safe, and follow us for future updates! https://t.co/wAU4C8c6GU
mucConf photo
This concludes this year's MuC Conference in Ingolstadt (Virtual). We would like to express our most grateful thanks to the entire organization team, our volunteers, our sponsors, and especially our participants who shared their research and contributed to this successful event! https://t.co/E2Ic7bIsOT mucConf photo
The MuC participants voted. And the Best Demo Award goes to ... @ClemensScharti et al. with their Mobile Driving Experience Lab. Congrats on your amazing work, and the great demos provided by the other researchers! https://t.co/sov6s7tYMa mucConf photo

Mensch und Computer 2022 in Darmstadt

Die Mensch und Computer 2022 findet von 4.-7.9.2022 in Darmstadt statt. Mit bis zu 1.000 Teilnehmenden ist die Mensch und Computer eine der größten MCI-Tagungsreihe in Europa und zieht damit seit dem Jahr 2000 alljährlich Teilnehmende aus Wissenschaft und Industrie an. Die Mensch und Computer bietet eine Plattform für Beiträge und Diskussionen zu innovativen Formen der Interaktion zwischen Menschen und Technik, zu nutzerorientierten Entwicklungsmethoden, interaktiven Anwendungen und weiteren Themen aus dem Spannungsfeld zwischen Nutzenden, Organisationen und Gemeinschaften einerseits sowie zu ihren Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologien andererseits. Ziel der Tagung ist es, innovative Forschungsergebnisse zu diskutieren, den Informationsaustausch zwischen Wissenschaft und Praxis zu fördern, die Relevanz nutzungs- und aufgabengerechter Technikgestaltung in Wissenschaft und Öffentlichkeit zu sensibilisieren sowie Forschungsaktivitäten und Ausbildung in diesem Feld anzuregen.

Der Fachbereich Informatik der TU Darmstadt als Ausrichter der Veranstaltung feiert 2022 sein 50jähriges Jubiläum – als einer der ältesten Informatik-Fakultäten in Deutschland. Heute ist der Fachbereich mit 3700 eingeschriebene Studierende einer der führenden Informatik-Standorte in Deutschland. Neben IT-Sicherheit, Künstliche Intelligenz und Vernetze Systeme als Schwerpunkt des Fachbereichs spielt auch die Mensch-Computer-Interaktion eine wichtige Rolle.

Träger der Konferenz sind der Fachbereich Mensch-Computer-Interaktion der Gesellschaft für Informatik (GI e.V.) und die German UPA, der Berufsverband der Deutschen Usability und User Experience Professionals. Das Programm besteht nicht nur aus Fachvorträgen, Workshops und Tutorien, sondern bietet den Teilnehmenden auch innerhalb von Ausstellungen und Demonstrationen vielfältige Gelegenheiten, um den aktuellen Stand der Forschung zu präsentieren und zu erleben sowie mit Gleichgesinnten aus Forschung und Praxis zu diskutieren.

Wir freuen uns, euch und Sie auf der Mensch und Computer 2022 begrüßen zu können!